DC Comics Freedom Fighters (1976) Freedom Fighters (1976) #1 Icon
DC Comics Freedom Fighters (1976) Freedom Fighters (1976) #1 Stock

Freedom Fighters (1976) #1


(price includes shipping)

Title: Freedom Fighters (1976)


Issue: Freedom Fighters (1976) #1

Publish Date: 1976

Cover Price: 0



The Freedom Fighters arrive in New York City on Earth -1 from Earth-X and quickly find themselves needed to defeat the Silver Ghost and his gang.  They are successful in driving off the gang but Silver Ghost gets away.  During the fight Phantom Lady discovers a new power of invisibility.  They are set upon by the police who do not know who they are.  They convince District Attorney David Pearson of their good intentions and he sets them up in a castle like place for their place of operations.  
As they settle in it is revealed the Phantom Lady and the Ray have feeling for each other and the Human Bomb appears to be jealous.  They are also separated as the settle in this different Earth and Black Condor, Doll man and Phantom Girl are turned silver by the Silver Ghost.  The book ends with the Silver Ghost in control of the three heroes and black mailing the rest of the Freedom Fighters.

District Attorney David Pearson

Doll Man

King Samson

Langford Terrill

Leuwen Van Zandt

Phantom Lady

Richard Grey Jr.

Roy Lincoln

Silver Ghost

Uncle Sam

penciler, inker: Ernie Chan

other: Gerry Conway

writer: Martin Pasko

letterer: Michael Royer

other: Ric Estrada

colorist, cover: Tatjana Wood